A long day

You know how you plan on getting out of bed and accomplishing numerous pages of manuscript corrections, well, that didn’t happen today.  My final 100 pages left to review for the upload of the POD version of A CIRCLE OF MURDERS still have to be reviewed.   I have a art class tomorrow, so that is now on hold until tomorrow night unless it storms.  If that happens, I’ll have to finish it up on Thursday as Florida is the lightning capital of the USA.

For some reason, I had trouble getting to sleep last night.  I couldn’t shut my mind off.  I’m sure a lot of you know what I mean.  You’re tired and need to get to rest but your mind whirls with images and idea involving your unfinished novel, and you just have to get out of bed and jot those ideas down in your notebook you keep handy on the nightstand.  After sitting on the side of the bed and recording all my jumbled thoughts, my eyes and head aching, I took an Advil and crawled back into bed around 1:00 a.m.  The rest of my night was filled with bloody nightmares with me running around some VA hospital filled with wounded soldiers trying to determine who was the actual “good guy” in my dream.  I still don’t know.

My cats, I have two, decided they were hungry and woke me up a little after 7:00.  I stumbled out of bed, fed them and then went back to bed until 8:30.   I waited for the coffee to perk as I was in desperate need of caffeine.  By that time a chunk of the morning was gone.  I sat down at my computer to finish the editing, and procrastinated instead.  I have no idea why.  I discovered I was out of printer paper and used that as an excuse to run a few errands.  When I came home at around 4:30, I was too tired to work on the revision so, I’m guilty, I fell asleep on the sofa.  Now here I sit, I’m tired and my bed is calling to me.  I hope tonight is better than last night.  No bloody nightmares, please.

All in all it was a great day.  I needed a break.  I will definitely accomplish more tomorrow than I did today.  I hope everyone had a fantastic day as well.  Good night for now.

Leave a Reply

