THE BEST LAID PLANS

All Night Long

All Night Long (Photo credit: bitzcelt)

As writers, we have all heard the saying “The best laid plans of mice and men,” etc.  Monday I had plans to do my errands, come home and work on the STONE KILLER.  Instead, I spent the day flat on my back in the Emergency Trauma room at my local hospital.  I was T-boned by another driver and now I am waiting to hear if my vehicle is a total loss.  I have numerous injuries, but the concussion has left me a loopy.  I was loopy before, but now I’m a bit more so.   So until my mind resumes its clearer function and I can see better, not to mention my injuries healing somewhat, my novel will have to continue to cook in my mind.  It is getting close to crispy as it is.  So I will have to switch to the next one waiting in line after the STONE KILLER entitled ON GABRIAL’S WATCH which is not finished stewing in my brain as yet.  I have the beginning, the middle and the end.  But nothing is set in stone when it comes to writing a novel as most writers know.

Since I seem to be sleeping a lot, I will be off to bed and chat with you all later.  I am a survivor and  I am sure I will survive this setback.  Each day will be a better day.

Have a great evening.

Leave a Reply

