HOT, MUGGY AND BUGGY TO DRY AND COOL

English: Colorado Springs downtown author: cpt...

English: Colorado Springs downtown author: cpt.spock on flickr source: flickr.com url: http://www.flickr.com/photos/cptspock/1807697720/sizes/l/#cc_license url for license: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/ (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Garden of the Gods, Colorado Springs

Garden of the Gods, Colorado Springs (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

My friend Robin and I have been busy packing all my belonging for my move to Colorado Springs, Colorado.  I am selling most of the “stuff” I have collected over the years and will be glad to be rid of it.  It has been packed away and never used, so I don’t need it.  Of course all my writing book and such plus all my oil painting equipment, brushes, paints, canvases, easels and frames go with me.  Believe me, my art equipment is a lot.  So is my writing books and computers.

One of the main reasons for moving to Colo is that my house here in Florida has sold, and I have to go somewhere.  I lived in Colo before and loved it, so why not go back.  I love the Rockies and since the Garden of the Gods is the local for THE STONE KILLER, I can do more on the scene research and my friend with the Colo Spgs Police Dept lives there and will allow me to pick his brain for information.  I will miss my friends in Florida.  They are a great bunch, but email and Skype are available, also the phone works both ways and planes fly west.

I am excited about returning to the Springs.  I will arrive there in mid August and will get to see the mountains turn gold as the Aspen leaves change color.  This year, Thanksgiving and Christmas will be cold and more like they should be as the weather eases into winter.  I have family and friends still in Colo who are excited to see my return.  We all need to live where we are happiest.  For me that is Colo Spgs.  And as one of my sisters keeps telling me, it not the same place as when I lived there.  Of course not.  Every place changes over the years just as we all do, some for the better, some in the worst way.  I was in the Springs in 2008 and it has spread out, but the downtown is the same 8 square blocks.  So, folks, keep me in your prayers as I make the long drive from Florida to Colorado with my friend Robin and my “three cats” in my Chevy HHR.  Yes, three cats, so it should be interesting.

Don’t forget to read my novel A CIRCLE OF MURDERS.  It’s a good story and I think you’ll like my main female character Sarra Gray.  She has had a hell of a rough life.  Give it a read and let me know what you think.  I would love your feedback.

All of you have a great day and stay safe.

Leave a Reply

