THE BEST LAID PLANS & AIR CONDITIONERS

Aparelho de ar condicionado

Aparelho de ar condicionado (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I am not a negative type person, but even I am wondering about my plans to move to Colorado and this SOLD house.  First the sale of the house.  The sale was on, then it was off, then it was back on, then it was off and finally it is back on, thank you God.  Next, I had the car accident and have been recouping for over four weeks and not able to do much writing or packing.  Thank you Lord for my neighbor Robin.  Next came the fence around the backyard, I had to get it fixed due to high winds blowing part of it down.  Now comes the air condition unit.  July 9th, it had to have a new fan motor and, last but not least, tonight the blasted compressor decided to quit.  I now have to have it replaced.   As I said, I am not normally a negative person, but all I see is $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ marching out of my bank account and cutting into my moving funds.  It makes me pause and wonder what is going on.  Of course I have to have the A/C unit fixed.  I can’t leaves it for the new owners to deal with.  That would be unethical.  Also I can’t handle Florida’s heat and humidity, so I am fixing the unit for myself as much as for the new owner.  She is a nice lady who doesn’t need problems immediately.  Maybe all these thing have to be fixed before I can drive out of town.  Well, I am repairing all that needs repaired.

I am sorry to say that my house is a short sale.  The economy, the high cost of home owner’s insurance for Florida’s residents and numerous other factors forced me to decide to sell.  It is better to sell rather than go into foreclosure.  A lot of people trash a house when they lose it.  I can’t do that to anyone.  The new owner is not responsible for the fact I have to sell my house at a loss.  Beside, I have too much pride to leave a mess behind for someone else to clean up.  This house will be clean when I leave it.

Well, it is going to be a bit warm for sleeping tonight.  It is already eighty degrees in the house and it’s 12:36 and I have to get up early in the a.m.  So to all you folks, I hope you had a great day, stay COOL and stay safe.  Good night.

Leave a Reply

