WISHES, BACK TO MURDER & MAYHEM, WRITING, EDITING & NOVEL IDEAS

New ideas

New ideas (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

CREATING KATHRYN CROWN  is in the final stages of editing and will be uploaded soon.

I’ve always said, be careful what you wish for.  When your life is filled with regret and sorrow and you long to escape by wishing to be someone else, be careful.  It could happen to you as it did to our character Kathryn.   She is on her way to celebrate her birthday by having dinner with her grandmother.  The next thing she knows, she wakes up two-thousand miles from home with someone else’s face and a husband she has never seen before.   So be careful, wishes do come true.

My detective JT Huntington has his team desperately searching for their missing team member, Caroline Jones.  They will find her, but too late.  THE STONE KILLER  has done his work well. And now he is on the hunt for his next victim. Too soon, he will begin stalking the main character, Morgan Jansen, the identical twin of his victim, Marilyn Heddrix.

My sister and I hope to have this novel finished and uploaded by the end of the year.  That would be a great way to start the New Year.

Since we have several novels in various stage of completion, we should be able to finish three next year.  But as the old saying goes, the best laid plans sometime don’t happen.  We will certainly give it a try.

What a surprise.  While writing this blog, the idea for another novel popped into my head complete with a title.  Sometimes that’s the way it happens with me.  A title will jump into my mind and I will even have the characters names and how they are involved in the story.  Needless to say, I quickly jotted all these thoughts down so I don’t lose them.  This way the story is not lost.   I love creating the loves and lives of people, running the gauntlet of emotions mixed with the conflicts they must overcome.

Being a writer is the greatest job and the toughest.  Writing isn’t easy.

Well, I have to get back to work and help find Caroline’s body.  Alfons, her ex-lover and coworker, is going to be devastated.

I hope everyone has a great day.   Stay safe.

 

Leave a Reply

