TIRED OF SORTING & PACKING, EAGER TO BE ON MY WAY

August

August (Photo credit: randihausken)

Colorado Sky

Colorado Sky (Photo credit: Let Ideas Compete)

My friend Robin hurt her back and I was in too much pain Saturday (still from the accident) so we did not accomplish anything on packing my stuff.  I have so many thing for sale, I hope and pray I get rid of it all.  I can’t believe all the items I have accumulated over the years and have not used for a long time.  Needless to say my books go with me, but I have eliminated so many kitchen items that I never used, platters, extra bowls and too many things to list here.   Slowly but surely it is all coming together.  August is only three days away and then the count  down begins.

I have to admit that as eager as I am to get to Colorado, I am deeply saddened to leave the friends I have here in Florida.  They, and who knows who they are, say that if you can count your true friends on one hand, you are lucky.  I am truly blessed as I have Robin and her family as my true friends.  Also the people in my art classes, Chuck, Denise, Lorraine and then there is Diana, Janice & Tony, the people I worked with at my job before I quit.  I shall miss them, but they are only a phone call away, and I’m sure they will love coming to Colorado to visit.  I find it interesting and almost poetic that I arrived in Florida in the month of August, and I am returning to Colorado in the month of August.  I didn’t plan it this way, it just happened.  It is time to go home.  I have lots of stories raging to be written and paintings to do.

I hope all you readers will give our novel A CIRCLE OF MURDERS a try and write an honest review.  Those reviews are so important for writers.   CREATING KATHRYN CROWN will soon be upload.

Well, I have to go to bed.  I have a lot to do yet tomorrow.  I hope you had a great day fill with sunshine, peace and happiness.  Take care of yourself and stay safe.

Good night.

Leave a Reply

