HEAT, DOGS AND EDITING

Well my sister is settled in Colorado. She seems very happy and that makes me very happy. In her last blog, she said she can see Pikes Peak from any window in her house. Well I can see green trees and, usually, horses. Now for those of you who have not been to CO., People, Pikes Peak is a rock. Just a big rock. No trees. No horses. Just a big ole grey rock. But my poor sister loves that thing with all her heart. Poor soul, I worry about her.
I am almost through with the editing of Kathryn Crown. Finally, after months of delays we will get this book up on Amazon. We think it is pretty good and sure hope it sells well.
Hopefully this is the last day of our heat wave. I am so ready for cool weather. I left FL to get away from the heat now here it is again. But at least, I know that in a couple of months, the heat will be over until about next June.
Our new dog is doing great, however, she is afraid of daylight. As soon as the sun goes down, we can’t keep her in the house. As soon as it is daylight, can’t get her to go outside. What is up with that?
Well, I hope you all have a wonderful holiday week-end. Spend at least part of it on your writing. I am determined to finish Kathryn before Monday.
Stay safe and for all you football fans, GO NOLES!

Leave a Reply

