SUNSHINE FOR A CHANGE, PIKES’S PEAK, COLORADO FLOODING,EDITING

Colorado state welcome sign, along Interstate ...

Colorado state welcome sign, along Interstate 70, entering from Utah. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I am thrilled this morning.  The sun is shining brightly and the mountains are clear of the heavy clouds blocking them from view for too many days to count.  I am surprised that the Peak is not covered in snow.  I am saddened that so much flooding here in Colorado has damaged and destroyed so many homes and people have lost their lives. Some towns are without power, food and necessities.  I will be contacting the local fire department and churches to see how I can help.  All this “stuff” I don’t need, someone else can use.  I urge everyone to do the same.  There are a lot of people in Colorado, New Mexico, the Indian Nations and others places that need help.  Please open your hearts and send it.  I am fortunate.  The flooding did not come near where I live, but was all around me.  This flooding could happen to any of us.

Sister and I are hard at work editing CREATING KATHRYN CROWN.  Our method is simple, read every word of the manuscript out loud and if it sounds unnecessary, we delete it or change it.  It works.  We’ve knocked several scenes, that were too long, down to a much better flow.   In between editing Kathryn and storms, I am working on The Stone Killer, continuing to do laundry and finding places to put things.  I don’t believe how much stuff has to be rewashed due to the move or how much stuff I still have.  Simplify, simplify and simplify.  We don’t need clutter in our lives.

Well, back to work.  Everyone have a great day and stay safe.

Leave a Reply

