WINTER ARRIVES FRIDAY, NEW BOOK COVER, CATS, SNEEZING & VINES

SINGLE COVER, A C OF MI awoke this morning at 7:30, thanks to my cats and their hungry bellies.  Of course, I got up and fed them.  Today is trash day so I hurried to take my trash out for pick up.  Immediately after coming back into the house, I started sneezing over and over.  My nose kept running and my eyes wouldn’t stop watering.  On the fence to the right of the garage is this vine with these tall spikes of beautiful white flowers. I don’t know what it’s called. I found out that it only blooms at this time of year and seems to be the cause of my sneezing and runny eyes.  An antihistamine helped.  But come Friday, that vine will suffer the cold weather moving in.

Right now I am sitting in my home with the doors open enjoying the fresh air and the setting sun. By Saturday morning the temperature is supposed to be 22.  So long vine and I am so glad I kept my down coats.

We entered our first page of the book, A CIRCLE OF MURDERS, for review.  The feedback indicated the readers thought the book was for young adults.  Nooooooooooo.  This book is not a young adult novel.  This novel is for all you readers that believe in love and that those who have been lost can find their way home.  It is a story of survival, of learning to stand your ground and fight back.  So we have changed the book cover to reflect the content of the story, murder, loss, belief in love and romance.  We also lowered the price to $2.99.

Well, folks, please let us know what you think of the new book cover and price.  Send us an email at dreamah.lockwood@aol.com or post a comment on Facebook, Dreamah H Lockwood.  Maybe some day, we’ll tell you what the ‘H’ stand for in our pseudonym.

All of you have a great evening and stay safe.

on

Leave a Reply

