VAMPIRES, RAIN AND DOGS

I got up to cold, dreary rain this morning.  My mama use to say it looked like a “Logan County Day.”  And as I remember it, today does look just like Logan County.  You never saw the sun.  And if you hung your white clothes on the clothesline, they were grey by the time you brought them in.  Whatever fell from the sky came from the coal mines in the area.  Thank you God for getting me and my family out of there.

I know I’ve mentioned my new dog that is afraid to go out in the daylight.  I have decided she is a canine vampire(she does have two big ole fangs on either side of her mouth.) She hasn’t bitten anyone yet, but you never know with this one.

I have been trying to get to the apple orchard for the last 3 weekends.  If I don’t get my apple butter made soon, I might as well forget it for this year. My family would hate that.  Of course, I haven’t heard one of them volunteer to help.  I don’t know where I went wrong in raising them. but wrong I went.  I don’t want to see one of them wrapping their lips around my apples when I get them.

Well I guess I had better get some lunch, then try and finish editing KC.  You all take it easy and be good to one another.  especially yourselves.

Leave a Reply

