LATE NIGHT, STILL COLD, GOING NUTS, MARKETING A SELF PUBLISHED BOOK?????????????

Sign for the Citadel Mall in Colorado Springs,...

Sign for the Citadel Mall in Colorado Springs, Colorado. Located at the eastern entrance, just off of Academy Boulevard. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Garden of the Gods, Colorado Springs

Garden of the Gods, Colorado Springs (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Garden of the Gods, a public park famous for i...

Garden of the Gods, a public park famous for its towering red rock formations. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

It is late, and I am tired.  Yyet I fight off going to bed and to sleep.  Why I do this I have no idea.  It has been a good day.  I wrote at least another 500 words on THE STONE KILLER, had coffee with a couple of friends at Starbucks at the Barnes & Nobel at the Citadel Mall.  I like Chia tea, and had a nice cup of the hot tea to warm me up as it did not get that warm today.  The temperature stayed in the 20’s.  I was bad and also had an oatmeal raisin cookie.  It was soooooo good.  I came home around 4:30, fed the cats and sat down at the computer to do some research on marketing our novels.

I can write one novel after another, but when it comes to marketing, I am swimming in deep water.  I can learn to do anything, but I feel like I am floundering when it comes to promoting our books.  We have gotten numerous five star reviews, but we need promoting.  I am reviewing online marketing with BookDaily.  Has anyone tried promoting their novel with them?  If so, would you be so kind as to leave a comment on this blog.

One thing that drives me nuts, and going nuts is a short trip for me, is when people tell you they will write a review and they don’t.  Yet they tell us how much they loved our books, couldn’t put it down, stayed up to 3:00 in the morning reading.  That’s wonderful, but folks PLEASEEEEEEEEEEEEE write a review and tell your friends about out novels.

Oh, by the way, the pictures of the Garden of the Gods is the setting for our novel, THE STONE KILLER.  The Garden of the Gods is a city Park and it is marvelous place to visit.  I love it.

Well, since my fingers are having trouble hitting the right keys on the keyboard, and I’m finally have trouble staying awake, I had better go to bed.  Tomorrow will be another bright sun shiny day here in Colorado Springs with a much warmer temperature.  My word, you should see how bright the stars are here at night where I live.  It is a glorious sight.

So everyone have a great day tomorrow and fantastic dreams tonight.  If you are out and about, stay safe.  Until we talk again.

 

Leave a Reply

