CHRISTMAS TREES, DEAD VERMIN AND STUFF

Well we finally got our Christmas tree put up.  In a box in the garage, we have a 9 1/2 ft. tree.  in the last 8 years, we have put it up twice.  Due to my love for dogs, we seem to have an untrained dog at this time of the year every year.  So my husband built a wall tree.  He put some  wood together, covered it in chicken wire, we stuffed pre-lighted garland in it and yea! We have a Christmas tree.  Once it gets decorated, it is a beautiful six foot Christmas tree.

The next major event was what I discovered on the sofa.  Bella, the Belgian was laying on the sofa licking and chewing on something.  I got up to see what it was and OMG, she had a dead mole.  My husband has always told me to call him during the night if I needed anything.  He had gone to bed early, but boy I did more than call.

It is nine days till Christmas and I haven’t bought the first gift.  I do this every year and I don’t know why.  Mainly, I am always at a loss as to what to buy for the members of the family.(I know I should have put this up at the top with the other Christmas stuff, but sense I don’t know how to move text around, here it is.  In the wrong place.)

I know some of you may not celebrate Christmas, so have a Happy Holiday.  Hope the coming New Year is successful for all writers.  Not just those of Lisa Jackson’s ilk.  I do love her books.

You all be good to yourselves, and we’ll talk later

1/2 DHL  Rose_sm

 

 

Leave a Reply

