WINTER COLD, CHICKEN SOUP, MY CATS, CATCHING UP ON MURDER AND MAYHEM, NEW BOOKS

Chicken soup is a common classic comfort food ...

Chicken soup is a common classic comfort food that might be found across cultures. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Well, yesterday I chased my nose with a tissue all day and evening until my poor nose was raw,  Why and how  I managed to catch a cold, I don’t know.  I haven’t been out of the house except to go to the grocery store on the 23rd.  I spent most of yesterday in my recliner with a box of Kleenex.  Even after taking an antihistamine, my nose continued to run somewhat.  I did all they say to do, ate chicken soup, slept a lot and even went to bed early and slept like the proverbial log.  I got up this a.m., fed the cats and then myself.  After a nice hot shower, I felt better, but needless to say, I haven’t written hardly anything since Christmas.

Well Christmas was nice.  I chose to stay home with my cats.  I had invitations for dinner, but for some reason, as this is my first Christmas back in Colorado, I wanted to be in my house.  I bought the cats twelve mice, four long mice with long feather tails and eight small mice without feathers, plus four fuzzy balls with feathers.  Would you believe the only mice left in the living room floor are three long mice, one small mouse and two fuzzy balls with the feathers severely damaged.  Bandit!  She carries the toys off and hides them or knocks them under the entertainment center and expects me to get down on my hands and knees and retrieve them.  She is going to have to wait until I feel a lot better.

I hope everyone had a great Christmas, and that we’re all ready for 2014.  I pray it will be a great year for us all.  My goals are extensive, finish two to three novels.  I hope to be able to do it as I have two other stories that are about half way finished.  One is a romance and the other is another paranormal romantic suspense filled with romance, murder and mayhem.    I love those words, romance, murder and mayhem.  They sound so intriguing and enticing.  Tags are so important.   I have found that out.

My detective, John T Huntington, will be in a series of books waiting to be written from the vaults in my mind.  They are cooking and when they are ready, I will place my fingers on the keyboard and let them tell their storied.  I don’t know the how or why it is working that way for me lately, but I thank God that it is.  I will continue to write as long as my finger work and the characters keep talking to me.

Well, this is a short post as my recliner is calling me, and I feel the need to rest some more.

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU ALL.

Take care of yourselves and stay safe.

Until we talk again.

Leave a Reply

