NEW YEAR, PIES AND FOOTBALL

Rose_smHAPPY NEW YEAR to everyone.

I hope you all had a great Christmas and New Year’s Eve.  Yesterday was my anniversary.  Too many to count.  Of course, I have known my husband since I was twelve and he was fourteen.  Now I’m in my dotage and it is still the same as it was then.  He is my life.

My grandson and his fiance came for a few days.  They left Vermont about seven yesterday morning.  They ran into horrible weather and being a Florida boy who has never driven on snow, i guess it was pretty bad.  They were in Vermont to visit her family.

Well, I have chocolate pie, potato salad, pigs-in-a-blanket and several other things to make for the family football day, I guess I had better get started.

you all have a great day and an even greater year.

Talk at ya later

1/2 DHL 

One thought on “NEW YEAR, PIES AND FOOTBALL

  1. Pingback: HAPPY NEW YEAR | Book Junkiez

Leave a Reply

