COLORADO, SUNSHINE, SNOW COMING, DOCTOR, COLD HANGING ON, FUZZY BRAIN, TIRED OF BEING SICK

I just returned from the doctor’s office.  I am on another round of antibiotics and this crap has gone into my chest.  I am waiting for the pharmacy to call so I can go pick up my drugs.  Having worked in a hospital for numerous years, I am the world’s worse patient.  I do not do being sick very well.  I give any illness two days and I want it gone.  That is not the case with this garbage.  The news last night reported that 30 people have been hospitalized with this junk.  It seems to be attacking a lot of people here in Colorado.  So I can’t say for sure how I managed to get this junk.  My nephew is off the hook.

My cats were out of wet food, and refused to eat the type my kind landlord and his wife brought me.  I dragged my exhausted body to WalMart.  In the pharmacy section, the shelves were almost bare of cold medicine.  I lucked out and did find a large bottle of Robitussin, but no Vicks VapoRub.  It may be an old remedy, but it works.  I bought food so I can prepare meals to be frozen and heated later, that is when I get the energy.  I also bought lots and lots and lots of Puffs.  At bedtime, I popped a Coricidin  and slept until 5:00 a.m. when a coughing fit jarred me awake. I then curled up in my recliner and slept until almost 9:00.  Bandit peeked over the arm of the chair and meowed to let me know it was time to get up and feed them.  Also my doctor’s appointment was at 11:00, so I had to get my butt in gear.   So the prognosis is that I am on the mend, thank God.

It is hard to believe that right this minute the outside temperature is 57 degrees.  Our high for tomorrow is 24 with 3 to 4 inches of snow.  That is Colorado for you.  Where I live, we need the snow.  It is too dry and that is dangerous for grass fires.  If we don’t get enough moisture this winter, I hate to think of the fire danger this coming summer.

Well, my recliner is calling and I really need a nap.  I’m going to “recline” until the pharmacy calls.

Everyone, take care of yourselves and stay safe.

Until we talk again.

Leave a Reply

