COLD, COLD AND REALLY COLD

Rose_smI’m trying to remember why I left Florida in the first place.  Oh yeah, I hate hot weather.  I do don’t I?  Well, I’m not thrilled with -2deg and a windchill of -27 either.  It’s called a Polar Vortex. Do you believe that?  A polar Vortex right here in the hills of KY.

I hate to say this, but I am glad the Holidays are over.  And now that sister is not dying, perhaps she can put some words on paper and THE STONE KILLER will be finished soon.   I am sort of feeling withdrawals from not having a mss to edit.

So get busy, sister. Of course, if she isn’t writing it gives me time to do some of the things I need to do, like knitting a baby blanket and reading a David Baldacci book.  But I have to be honest.  I would rather be editing THE STONE KILLER.

I am really excited about TSK.  I think it is going to be the best one yet.

Well, I don’t have a lot to say today.  Trying to keep warm and making a pot of chili for dinner.  Boy I really lead an exciting life.

Food for thought:  “I’ve never seen a purple cow.  I hope to never see one.  But I can tell you anyhow, I’d rather see than be one.”

You all take care and be good to yourselves.  Remember:  the only thing that loves you more than its self is your dog.

Talk at ya later

1/2 DHL

 

Leave a Reply

