STILL ALIVE, COLORADO WEATHER, LINGERING COUGH, GRAY SKY, WHERE IS THE SUN, WORD GOAL

11-4FFBF4EE-702370-960Well, I’m still alive, thank God.  For awhile, I was beginning to doubt that I would make it.  I awoke this a.m. at 9:00.  When I opened my eyes, it was to the gentle feel of a fluffy paw on my arm and the intense stare of a pair of blue eyes.  Stanley, my furry Ragdoll cat decided it was time for me to get up and feed them.  I was surprised that they let me sleep that late.  I immediately got up and went to the kitchen to fix their food and turn on the coffee pot.  They were happy.

I felt great for a time.  My lungs and sinuses felt clear for the first time in two weeks.  I fixed my cup of coffee and sat down at my computer.  Then an attack of coughing began.  I am so sick and tired of coughing I could scream, and would scream if it wouldn’t scare the hell out of my neighbors.  I hope and pray that none of you get this garbage.  It is, to put it bluntly, a bitch.  I feel okay, and would be great if the cough would stop.  Oh well, it has to go away sometime.  I have some pills to help me stop coughing, but they make me too sleepy to use during the day.  I take them at night so I can sleep.  They do the job.

Well my goal of writing 1700 words a day is in the pit.  Yesterday my brain decided not to function too well so I only manage to put 100 words on the computer.  Today has to be better, anyway I hope so.

Normally, Colorado has a lot of sunshine.  Today is not that day.  It is gray and cloudy and even though the weather report says it is in the forties, it looks like it could snow again.  I hope not.  Anyway, it is warmer.

It is time for me to get busy on THE STONE KILLER.  I want to try to complete this novel this month.  I know, good luck.  I still can try to reach my goal.  My killer is searching for his next victim.  He has several more in mind and enjoys the hunt so much.

Until the next time, everyone take care of yourselves and stay safe.  I wish you all the best for 2014.

Leave a Reply

