COLD AND SNOW RETURNING, KEYWORD EXPERIMENT, TAKING A BREAK TO READ

It is hard to believe, well no it isn’t.  This is Colorado in winter.  Today our high was close to 55 degrees or possibly higher.  Tomorrow morning it is supposed to be 8 with 1 to 3 inches of snow.  How is that for extreme fluctuation in temperature.   The temp has already started dropping and the snow is moving in.  BUT, by Wednesday, the temp will be back up to 50 degrees again.  I love Colorado.

I have been reading on various sites about KEYWORDS to raise our e-book’s ranking on Amazon.  Our novels, A CIRCLE OF MURDERS AND CREATING KATHRYN CROWN, are contemporary, romantic suspense, filled with secrets, betrayal, lies and murder.  So there I have it, seven keywords for our novels.  I will change the keywords on Amazon and see if these seven magic words will change the rank so that our books will appear closer to the first page search for these categories.   The keywords may not be exactly in the above order, but these words are what I will use.

I took a break from writing, sometimes you have to, to read a novel by Glenn J. Soucy.  I do not claim to be a professional book reviewer, but I know what I like.  Also, I normally do not like first person novels unless they are extremely well written.  The book was BLOOD TITHE and is very well written.  In fact, the story of five-year Jeremy Davis was so captivating that I sat up until 2:00 a.m. reading.  The boy falls into a hole in the ground into putrid water and he is physically changed forever.  Even he does not know what he is becoming.  This book follows Jeremy until he is fourteen and his discovery of the powers he now possess.  Power comes with a price, and  Jeremy’s newfound abilities demands payment.   And pay he does.  This novel is not written like a YA at all.  It is not written from a child’s perspective.  Give it a read and see what you think.  While you’re at it, check out our novels.  I think you will be entertained by our books as well.

Well, it is late and so I will say goodnight.  Everyone take care of yourselves and stay safe.

Until we talk again.

Leave a Reply

