THAT DREADED WORD C–D, ICE, STONE KILLER

Rose_smOnce again I am bitching about the weather.  You all are no sicker of reading about it than I am talking about it.  I sit here this morning with sun beating on my kitchen window.  Hopefully it will melt enough of the ice so that I can see out.  We have about 1/2 inch of ice under 3 inches of snow then more ice on top of that.  My daughter’s car locks are frozen and being cold weather ignorant, we don’t know what to do, so we just sit here and bitch.

Have any of you ever watched the TV show SWAMP PEOPLE?  If you think writing is hard. just watch one episode of that show.  Hey, we have watched everything else on TV, even Appalachian Outlaws.  I have no idea what those people do with ginseng, but they sure go through a lot to get it.

But it’s not all bad.  Sister sent me 160 pages of THE STONE KILLER.  I’m pretty happy about that.  This is the best book so far.  BUT DON’T LET THAT KEEP YOU FROM BUYING THE OTHER TWO!

Well I better get some breakfast then get to work editing.  Sister gets upset if I don’t have anything done when she calls.  I don’t blame her.  I would too.

You all take care and be good to yourselves.  Try to write at least 1 page today then edit it till you hate it.

We’ll talk later

1/2 DHL

Leave a Reply

