BELLA, COLD, STONE KILLER

For a change, the sun is out.  Hopefully it will melt some of the ice on the back steps.  We went out on Saturday to try and find salt for the driveway, steps, etc.  There is none in this county.  One of the home improvement stores is getting a shipment from Canada tomorrow.

I sit here just staring out the window.  Everything is white.  Now and again I move my fingers just to see if they still work.  Our neighbor came over on Friday just to see if we are still alive.  On the way across the drive, he slipped on the ice and hit his head.  I’m surprised he isn’t in the hospital, but he swears he is ok.  People in KY are wonderful.

I did spend some time this morning editing THE STONE KILLER.  It really is a painstaking job.  This is the first edit, so I am sure there will be 2-3 more readings of the book.  I mean it when I say it is the best one so far.

Last night Bella went outside and brought in a big piece of ice.  She doesn’t care that I cleaned the floors on Saturday.  Then she brought in a branch from one of the pine trees.  Craziest darned  dog I have ever had.

There is not much going on around here except snow and another artic blast.  I hate that ground hog for seeing his shadow. I hope he gets stuck in his hole and never gets out again.

You all be good to yourselves and all those around you.  We’ll talk again later.

1/2 DHLRose_sm

One thought on “BELLA, COLD, STONE KILLER

Leave a Reply

