THE STONE KILLER, MURDER AND MAYHEM, CAN’T WRITE FAST ENOUGH. SUNSHINE, AND MY CRITTERS

S K CVR 6I finished chapter fifteen of THE STONE KILLER late last night and discovered I have left out an important part of the investigation of the multiple murders.  So I have to decide where the appropriate place to insert this missing part of the story will be.   Writing murder is not the easiest job.  There are all these little details you have to keep track of and sometimes something gets left out.  I keep going over and over my story to try to prevent that from happening and hopefully I succeed.  I keep a running track of what is happening in the story on writing tablet on my desk.  Still sometimes I forget and have to rewrite a section.  Oh well, that happens.

One of my problems is that I can’t type as fast as I think.  Because of that I find I leave words out or letters off word, or put a ‘ed or s’ on the end of a word where one is not needed.  Thank God for my sister’s editing ability.  She is fantastic at finding my errors and locating missing information.

Well, I have been working the entire month of March with a daily headache from a sinus infection.  Needless to say that has been part of my writing problem.  It’s hard to get the brain to work correctly if all you feel is pain and pressure in your head and face.  Friday I go back to the doctor.  Things are improving, but it has been a rough process.  At least the day is bright and sunshiny with the temperature at 65 degrees at the moment.  I am thankful I live in Colorado where we have few gray days.  My sister in Kentucky has had a terrible winter with lots of gray days.  I don’t do gray very well.

11-F6EFC2A0-743235-960My critters are doing well.  Bandit has decided she will not give up her bed beside my desk.  Titan wants it.  I solved that problem.  I now have two small beds on either side of my chair, but not so close they get in my way.  Those two are always vying for my attention.  Pyewacket and Stanley rarely give me a problem.

Well, it is time for me to get back to work on THE STONE KILLER.  My detective, Jonas Black, has another body to find and I have corrections to make.

Everyone have a great day.  Take care of yourselves and stay safe until we talk again.

Dreamah

 

Leave a Reply

