ADDITIONS, EDITING, LEFT OUT VITAL POINTS, RUNNING LOG OF PLOTS, THE STONE KILLER

NEW SNGLE STONE KILLER CVRI took today off as it was Easter.  I didn’t do any writing, but that doesn’t mean my novel wasn’t on my mind.  I have been going through the pages I have written looking to see what I have failed to include in the story so far.  I’ve been doing this because I’ve had this nagging feeling that I left something important out.  And I did.  Now that I know what I have left out of the storyline, I can write it in. I strongly suggest that you keep a running log of what is happening in your novel chapter by chapter and list the important points that must be included.  I normally do this, but this one important point I just left it out.  Thank God for nagging feelings.  Sister and I would have gone over the manuscript for content anyway, but it’s nice to catch it now.    Of course, the line by line, word by word, editing process is slow and tedious, but it has to be done.  Then we have other people read the book to look for mistakes we’ve missed.  We DO try to catch any error before we upload a novel, but it does happen even to the big named traditionally published authors.

I hope everyone had a great Easter, and to those who do not celebrate the day, I hope you had a great day.  Everyone take care of yourselves and stay safe.  Your spot in the universe cannot be filled by anyone else.  Until we talk again.

Dreamah

I wrote this blog yesterday, but this blasted computer decided it was going to shut down, reboot, shut down and reboot over and over until I got fed up with it and manually shut it down.  So I’m posting it today.  Have a great one.

 

One thought on “ADDITIONS, EDITING, LEFT OUT VITAL POINTS, RUNNING LOG OF PLOTS, THE STONE KILLER

  1. Johnc820

    Good writeup, I am normal visitor of ones blog, maintain up the excellent operate, and It’s going to be a regular visitor for a lengthy time. ecfcaegbbeek

    Reply

Leave a Reply

