THE STONE KILLER, PLANNING A SERIES, PLOTTING, KEEPING TRACK, WINDY WEATHER,

NEW SNGLE STONE KILLER CVRI have been reviewing THE STONE KILLER, going back chapter by chapter and listing the pertinent facts so I can keep track of what my characters have done and must do to complete the story.  This is a great way to make sure you haven’t left out any important fact or action that has been previously mention but not resolved.  I found several items that I had mentioned, but not followed through on.  That has been corrected.

The story is really coming along.  Of course my characters help direct the action.  There are things that they would do and won’t do as it is not in their nature.  I find that when I try to force a character to do something they would not normally do, the story comes to a halt until I correct the situation.  So I stick to the story as it is unfolding and directed by the cause and effect action of my characters.  This is what works for me.

Anyway, the next book in the Jonas Black series has popped into my head.  The working title at the moment is THE RECKONING.  So look for the second in the series coming late 2014.

We have had too many days of windy and chilly weather here in Colorado.  We really can’t complain considering what the people in the mid-west and south have experienced with all the tornadoes.  My thoughts and prayers go out to each of them.

Everyone take care of yourselves and stay as safe as you can.  Until we talk again,

Dreamah

Leave a Reply

