CONTINUALLY ADDING TO STORY, EDITING, IDEAS FOR NEXT BOOKS, BOOK COVERS, AND CRAZY WEATHER

NEW SNGLE STONE KILLER CVRI sat up late last night working on THE STONE KILLER only to realize, after I had snuggled down in my bed, that I goofed.  So today I have to rewrite part of what I wrote last night.  Oh well, that is the name of the game, make a mistake, fix it.  I am happy to say that the story is winding down to the finale.  There is still a lot more to write, but I’m getting close.  The book, hopefully, will be completed this month.  I am aiming for uploading to Kindle and CreateSpace in July.

But as the old saying goes, “The best laid plans of mice and men somehow go astray”.  Pray that I can keep my schedule and finish the book by then.  Next comes the pain in my neck, editing, editing, editing, and more editing.  Thank God for my sister and partner in this endeavor.  She keeps me on track and has the hardest job to do, finding my mistakes.  And, I’m sure there will be plenty, no matter how hard I try to keep them at a minimal.  She also keeps the storyline on track which is so important.  If it sounds like garbage, we work together to rewrite it.  We are a good team.

The idea for the next Jonas Black and Morgan Jansen novel came glaring at me from the headlines.  So far the title is THE RECKONING and the storyline is wild, but just.  The idea for the third and fourth books in the series also come from the headlines.  Ideas are all around us, all we have to do is reach out and grab them.

Since we have several partially completes novels waiting to be finished, we will be completing those as well and uploading them.  One, a romance set in Florida, has over 60,000 words written.  Another is close to halfway finished.  it is another murder story which we want to complete.  It is also set in Florida and has the paranormal running through it.  So as you can see, we have a lot of work to do and a lot of stories to tell you.

Then come the book covers.  Finding the perfect fit for each story should be fun, ha ha.  We have a lot of ideas for those as well, we just hope they fit the story.

We are having a bit of crazy weather here in Colorado.  Yesterday it was in seventies, this morning some people in the higher elevations woke up to a couple of inches of snow.  I’m just praying for rain to water my flowers and any place  where the threat of a wild-fires exists.  We’ve been on a fire danger alert for some time it’s been so dry.  If we get rain as predicted, hopefully there won’t be any lightning strikes to spark a fire.  We really can’t complain about the weather.  Other parts of the country have had much worse and we keep those people in our prayers.

Well, I have to get back to work on THE STONE KILLER.  To all who read this blog, know you are greatly appreciated.  Everyone take care of yourselves and stay safe. Until we talk again,

Remember, NEVER GIVE UP, NEVER SURRENDER,

Dreamah

 

Leave a Reply

