THE STONE KILLER, THE RECKONING, EDITING, EDITING, EDITING , AND LOTS OF CUSS WORDS

NEW SNGLE STONE KILLER CVRI would like to scream out a bunch of cuss words right now.  THE STONE KILLER, you edit, and edit, and edit, and edit some more and your mind’s eye inserts the proper word or skips over your error and you go right along reading and miss the mistake.  SOB!  Professional editors must be able to catch ever typo because they didn’t write the book.  That is what I think.  Anyway, we were all set to upload the novel, when on a lark, I decide to check the spelling of a name one last time.  Sure enough, there are two spellings for one of the characters.  SOB!  Then, I check further.  Sure enough, I found other errors.

Mind you, sister and I have read this book out loud, word by word, sentence by sentence, and still there are blasted mistakes!  Dammit all to hell and back.  So now, we will be going over this story again, word by word, sentence by sentence.  The best laid plans. . . .SOB, SOB, SOB!!!!!!!!!!!  And my SOB does not mean I’m crying.

One good thing during all this process, the next book in the Jonas Black series, THE RECKONING, is flowing right along.  Also the others in the series, REDEMPTION and RETRIBUTION have been started.  REPRISAL  has not been started as yet.  It will be as soon as the killer starts to tell me what he/she plans.

Well, blast it all,  I think SHE just did, and boy is she pissed off!

Don’t ask me how I am able to work on three stories at the same time, I don’t know.  All I can tell you is that when something comes to mind involving one of the other novels, I write it down.  The storylines are all formed and the characters are talking a mile a minutes when I’m on each book.  They want their story out there, and so do I; I just can’t seem to write fast enough.

As a means of relaxing my brain, I have started working on my oil paintings again.  Crazy me, I have two going at the same time.  I guess that is the only way I know how to work.

Well, time to get back to work so we can get this book uploaded as soon as possible.  Everyone have a great day and stay safe.  Life is short, don’t waste it.  Tell those you care about, that you love them.  Treat them as if this is the last day they will be alive.  It may be.

The best to you and yours,

Dreamah

 

Leave a Reply

