MY DAY OFF, FORMATTING FOR CREATE SPACE, LULU, SMASHWORD, THE RECKONING

Garden_of_the_Gods[1]Yesterday I took the day off.  After meeting two friends at one o’clock for lunch, we sat and talked until three.  When we meet, we can’t seem to get out of a restaurant, especially the Country Buffet, until then. But we have a good time, then we usually go to one friend’s house and continue our discussion on whatever subject we’ve been hashing over.  We have a great time together.  Since I didn’t get home until after five, I immediately took Titan out and then fed all my fur babies, before curling up in my recliner.  For some reason, I was tired.  I watched the news, which was and always is, depressing.  Starz had the movie Saving Mr. Banks scheduled, so I watched it.  It was a great movie and I highly recommend it.  If you get a chance, watch it.  It’s the story of the lady who wrote Mary Poppins and how Disney was finally able to make the movie.  It is well worth your time to see it.

NEW SNGLE STONE KILLER CVRToday, I plan on completing the formatting of THE STONE KILLER for CreateSpace and hopefully upload it.  I plan on formatting CREATING KATHRYN CROWN and A CIRCLE OF MURDERS to upload to Lulu.  If anyone has uploaded to Lulu, would you share your experience with me.  Just post to this blog or e-mail me at dreamah.lockwood@aol.com

I have to learn to format for Smashword.  Any suggestion from anyone would be helpful.  During all this activity, I will be working on THE RECKONING.  I hope to have it finished this year. I’m praying hard.  Busy, busy, busy is what I always am.  My days are filled with writing, editing or trying to plan a marketing strategy for the novels.  I can write a novel easier that market one, but I have to learn how, and I will get it done.  I met a person yesterday who had some wonderful suggestions for me.  She is out-of-town for a week, but when she returns, we plan on getting together.  I need all the help I can get.

Well it is a chilly day here in Colorado Springs.  Our humidity is a lot higher than usual, due to the cloud cover.  My fur babies are all snuggled down in their beds or under an afghan.  All too soon, I’ll have to turn the furnace on.  Winter is right around the corner and I think it will be a COLD one.

Everyone take care of yourselves and stay safe.  Give THE STONE KILLER a read.  If you like ghosts, romance,  a hunky detective, murder and mayhem, you will love this book.

Dreamah

 

 

Leave a Reply

