CHICAGO AND OTHER THINGS

good morning all.
I had a fabulous weekend. My daughter went to the UMDA Convention and drug me along with her. I don’t know what the letters stand for, but this is where all the Dance Costume Companies gather to show off their goods Some of the dance studios around the country are invited to supply models from their studio. The kids loved it and so did I. I had never been to Chicago and was the typical tourist. I Rode in several taxis and took the train from Barrington Station to downtown. a trip of 34 miles took an hour. On Thursday, however, we drove it and it took us 1 1/2 hrs to make the trip. Traffic was horrible.
Now I am back home, the weather is beautiful and the fall leaves are in their prime. This is my favorite time of year.
Well, Bella the Belgian just came running in barking and carrying on. She wants me to go outside to see what she is barking at. She does this by jumping on me and nipping at my legs. She has even jumped in my lap at times. She won’t give up until I go see what she wants. She is the sweetest dog in the world. I am so happy to have her as part of my family.
I suppose I should get busy sweeping up dog hair. I am the only person in the family that knows how to do this most difficult chore. Not even when they watch me do it, can anyone else in the family catch on enough to push a broom or run a vacuum. It is a pitiful situation.
Y’all take care and we’ll talk later
1/2 DHRose_sm

Leave a Reply

