THE HANGMAN, A PAINTING BREAK, EDWARD S. CURTIS, MORE SNOW, THEN A WARM UP,

2nd THE HANGMAN BK CVRTHE HANGMAN is coming along nicely, but I needed a break so I started another painting.  Working on a painting gives my story time to cook in my mind.  I can work out any problems I may be having with the plot while I apply paint to the canvas.

IMAG0518I have a book on the photographic plates of the American Indians by Edward S. Curtis .   It has been a while since I painted a portrait, so I thought I’d get back in practice by painting a few of the American Indians he photographed.  He was a great photographer and lived with and photographed our native Americans between 1895 to 1929.  So my plan is to do several painting from his pictures, especially the one of Red Cloud.

NEW SNGLE STONE KILLER CVRSince the weather is about to change, I need to go to the store for non-dairy coffee creamer, which I forgot when I was at the store yesterday.  I hope you all like my painting so far and would love to hear from you about our novel THE STONE KILLER, or about my paintings.  Email me with any questions you might have at dreamah.lockwood@aol.com or post a comment on the blog.

Everyone take care and stay safe.

Dreamah

Leave a Reply

