SPELLING, WEATHER. MOVING,ETC.

MY ADORABLE CHLOE

MY ADORABLE CHLOE

I MISS YOU, DD

I MISS YOU, DD

,
Good morning all.  I hope everyone is up and sitting at your computer pounding away on your exciting story lines.  I,myself, am on my first cup o  coffee, so be nice.I know I haven’t written a blog in a good long time.  I have been helping my daughter with her move to Louisville.  If Sister and I ever write a real ghost story, I want to use that house.  It is 115 years old, and creepy as all get out.  Yet it is beautiful.  Actually, before she moved in, we smudged each room including the windows, corners and ourselves.  We used a white sage which was recommended to her by a Wiccan lady.  perhaps it was just my imagine, but there was such a calmness in the house afterwards. Anyway, it was a pleasing experience for all of us.

Speaking of pleasant experiences, I had to have a Steroid shot in my right shoulder yesterday.  The only way to explain it is that it isn’t quite as  bad as giving birth.  Close tho.

I learned something a little while ago.  I was going to tell y’all about my weather when I realized I didn’t know the difference between “gray and grey.”  So I went to good ole Siri on my IPhone and she set me straight.  GRAY is used here in the US.  GREY is used in the UK and other parts of the world.  Wouldn’t ya know the US would have to be different. Oh well, it really does not   matter.  gray is grey no matter what shade you use.  Not anything at all like “there and their.”

Now to the one thing I hate and despise.  And so do you.  TAXES.  I haven’t done ours.  I haven’t even started them.  I promised hubs I would get on them today.  SO I MUST.

I’ll be back on the keys in a day or two.  In the meantime, y’all take care and keep at it.  That book will be finished soon.  Then comes the hard part, EDITING.

Leave a Reply

