WEATHER(OF COURSE), DOGS, ETC.

Well, I’m thinking of doing my spring cleaning, starting with the office. I say this because I had to use my rescue inhaler this morning, and I think it is the dust on the blinds. It is pitiful when you’ve let a plant grow into the slats of your window blinds and when you try to take it out, the dust flies straight up your nose. Well, that’s ever so much better than a Bird of Paradise, like the song says. If you are not from the country, don’t ask.

Got up to cold weather this morning. Weather man said to cover our plants tonight. Thank goodness I haven’t put anything in the ground yet. Should be okay in another couple of weeks. I’m getting excited about my vegetable garden. I love fresh tomatoes and cucumbers in the summer.

I find myself anxious to get started on the editing of the next book. I know I will have to read it three or four times, but I don’t really care about that. Every time you go over a mss, you find a place you can add or delete something. Sister is writing. I am editing. I think she is way ahead of me. When I catch up to her, we will work together to finish the book. Maybe that will help us finish sooner with a better book. Although she is the better writer of the team.

Y’all take care of yourselves and get in a little work on your craft each and every day. I’m going to see if I can get something done today even if it’s wrong. I’ll talk with you later.

1/2 DREAMAH

Leave a Reply

