SUNSHINE YEPEEEEEEEEEEEE, WATER PROOF BOOTS, TITAN, THE HANGMAN, EDIT, EDIT, EDIT, MORE EDITS, D H LOCKWOOD

dreamstime_m_15709757WE HAVE SUNSHINE!!!!!!!!!! Thank God, the rain has stopped for today at least.  When I moved back to Colorado in 2013, of course I purchased a pair of boot that almost reach my knees.  I also bought a can of water repellant to spray on those same boots to keep the moisture from rain and snow OUT!  Well, let me tell you it did not work.

 

UGG3[1]Last night it rained and rained and rained.  Of course at five this morning my little dog, Titan, had to go out.  Oh joy.  I didn’t know it was raining.  I put on his leash; I opened the back door and out we went into the early morning light, into the yard.  SURPRISE!  Again, it was coming down in buckets.  We couldn’t turn around and go back in the house, because he really had to go poop.  He was drenched, my hair and jacket were drenched, and it turned out he had developed diarrhea.  Yes, I have an umbrella, somewhere.  We went out into the rain three more times from five a.m., until seven-thirty, at which time, I said screw it, fed the cats and Titan and I curled up in the recliner.  He was just as wet and exhausted as I was.  Each time we came back into the house, I dried him off, dried my hair and hung my jacket up to dry.  As for those water proofed boots, they are soaked, and I just checked, they’re still wet. So much for water proofing sprays.  Mine didn’t work. I wish you better luck.

NEW HANGMAN SINGLETHE HANGMAN is flowing out of my brain so fast at times I can’t type quickly enough.  That is great, because I want his book finished by the end of July.  Then comes the editing, over and over and over.  To create a novel as polished as we can make it is important to us.  We don’t want our readers to find mistakes.  And yes, everyone makes mistakes, but we do try hard to find every one we’d made, so we can go back and correct them.  That is why I added almost five thousand words to THE STONE KILLER; I left a lot of information out that had to be added.  Now, we are editing it again, and then the new version will be uploaded. Keep watch, because when that happens, we will schedule a promotional day.  I have to discuss this with sister as to exactly what it will be.  Stay tuned for the results.

NEW SNGLE STONE KILLER CVRTHE STONE KILLER will remain under the name of Dreamah H. Lockwood.  I tried changing the name and succeeded on Amazon. com, but CreateSpace would not let me do it because of my ISBN number.  The author and the owner of the number has to be the same.  I can understand that. so on Amazon, I changed everything back to Dreamah.  But, the rest of the series will be listed under D. H. Lockwood.  D.H. Lockwood is a much better name for a murder and mayhem writer.  Anyway, sister and several friends say it is.

 

 

SINGLE COVER, A C OF MCREATING KATHRYN CROWN

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All of our romantic suspense will continue to be written under Dreamah H. Lockwood. I have a lot of outlines for romantic suspense novels.  so, more will be coming.

Everyone have a great weekend and stay safe.

 

Dreamah

aka, D. H. Lockwood

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

