FRIENDS, YOUR LIFE IN WRITING, THE STONE KILLER, THE HANGMAN, RAIN! HOT WEATHER,

I keep thanking God for one of my closest friends.  She is back in Colorado for a short time, closing up her house, before returning to Ohio.  Considering all she has been through, she looks good and is improving every day.  There is an old saying, if you can count the number of  your true friends on one hand you are fortunate.  We all have a lot of acquaintances, but how many really true friends do you have?  People that would be there for you when you’re down and willing to help you fight to rise back up?  Think about it.  I have, and as I said before, I thank God for my true friends.

As we go through life, sometimes we run into obstacles that we must overcome.  So it has been with me.  I guess I write about loss and ghosts because of the number of people who I have loved who are no longer here.  I will admit that I do believe in ghosts and the afterlife, and use my experiences in my novels.  I do it in hopes it will give a little comfort to those who have lost those they loved to know that they continue to watch over us.   One of my sisters was a heavy smoker.  It killed her with cancer.  Whenever I’m sick of depressed, the odor of cigarette smoke in the house is overwhelming.  No, it isn’t coming from outside, because it’s present in whatever room I’m in.  And NO, I don’t smoke.  Take comfort in knowing our lost ones are still keeping tabs on us.

STONE KILLER SGNLE, NEWNEW HANGMAN SINGLESister is still working on the re-editing and rewrite of THE STONE KILLER, while I continue writing THE HANGMAN.  Everything is progressing slowly, but well.  I wish I could write faster, but I can’t seem to manage it.  When the story flows, it’s great; and I’ve been managing to write close to 1000 words a day.  But I do have to clean house, do laundry and care for my critters, otherwise my fur babies get upset if they don’t get attention, especially Titan.  When I’ve been writing all day, and  it become 2:30 or 3:00 in the afternoon, he comes to my desk and looks up at me as if to say, “It’s my time now.  Come sit in the chair so I can lay on your lap.”  He is the baby dog, and Bandit the cat is the youngest of the group, and I’m so glad to have them.

 

images[2]We had a downpour here the other evening.  My driveway and the road in front of the house was more like a river with all the streets being flooded, even up to the back of my vehicle.  My friend’s house had water in the lower level, but have managed to suck it up with a wet vac.  Now, we get to look forward to temperatures in the nineties.  At least, it will dry her house out as long as we don’t get any more rain.

Well, back to work.  Everyone have a great day and stay safe.

Dreamah

Leave a Reply

