ITS ALIVE!, CRAZY WEEK, BACK TO WORK

21765562-image-of-funny-cartoon-smiling-hermit-crab[1]I feel like running around yelling, “It’s alive, it’s alive” after the week I’ve had with this blasted summer cold.  Had lunch with a couple of friends last Thursday, and Barb commented that she’d gotten up with a scratchy throat that morning.  I told her I had also.  We had a great lunch and I came home.  The next day, I felt tired and ached all over.  Then it hit me, the coughing, sneezing, runny nose and bad sore throat, not to mention the damn night sweats not to mention being so crabby it wasn’t funny.  The fur babies knew I was sick and of course followed me all over the house, sticking close to Mom and underfoot.  Poor babies, they didn’t understand me complaining, “Out of the way, all of you.”

Hells bells, there’s nothing worse than a summer cold.  I’m sure there are other things worse, but at the time, I didn’t feel like there was.  Anyway, I am much better and hope to stay that way, as soon as the stupid cough goes away.

NEW HANGMAN SINGLENeedless to say, all my writing was put on hod as I weather out the cold, so now  I am back to work on THE HANGMAN.  I need to call and find out some info on the court system here in Colorado Springs.  I must keep my facts straight.   Sorry this is such a short post, as I had to run out and pick up my medicine and now I need to write some more on THE HANGMAN.

Everyone have a great hump day and weekend.  Stay cool and safe.

Dreamah

Leave a Reply

