REWRITE OF THE STONE KILLER, EDITING, EDITING, EDITING, I HATE IT!, THE HANGMAN

STONE KILLER SGNLE, NEWI have come to the conclusion that even the BEST writers miss errors in their books.  Sister and I have been, AGAIN, going over the rewrite of THE STONE KILLER, and of course, editing, editing and more editing.  I know, you don’t have to say it out loud, IT HAS TO BE DONE, if we want a quality book.  We do, or we wouldn’t be working our asses off going over and over the story to make it better and free of errors!   When people buy our books, we want them to get their money’s worth.  Folks work hard for their money.

This is the last time for THE STONE KILLER.  I have to admit, we have learned a lot about rewriting and editing a novel.  It has been a long, slow, and sometimes painful process.  Wouldn’t it be fantastic if we could slap our words onto the computer or paper, and they’d be correct the first time.  Let me tell you folks, it ain’t gonna happen, no matter how good you think you are.  so buck up and edit, rewrite, edit, rewrite, rewrite, then edit and edit some more.  We have.  We won’t be uploading anything from now on until we’re certain we have the complete story on paper and all the damn editing is done.  By the way, I HATE TO EDIT.

NEW HANGMAN SINGLEOnce the revision is uploaded, my full attention is back on THE HANGMAN.  In between working on the revision of THE STONE KILLER, I have been going over THE HANGMAN again and again, making notes of anything I’ve left out or need to resolve.  I have also been editing, editing and doing it some more.  The story is progressing as I had hoped.  I’m wavering between two characters as my killer, but believe my original choice will stand.  I’ll have to wait to see how the storyline plays out.  Characters do surprise you.

Since this is the beginning of my writing work week, I need to get back to it.  Everyone have a great week and stay safe.

Dreamah

Leave a Reply

