CLARIFYING MY RANT ON PROCRASTINATION, CHILLY WEATHER, THE HANGMAN

Well good morning all. nothing has changed since my last blog. The world is still going to Hell in a hand basket, and ISIS wants to kill me.  I plan on keeping my head for a while longer. This crappy PC is acting up.

imagesBDJX3DZCSister gave up on her PC, so I’m finishing the blog. I think she’s going to beat it to death with a hammer.

 

 

 

 

thYUUO4D2NI need to clarify what my rant was about on procrastination.  Since several people thought it was directed them.  It wasn’t aimed at anyone at all.  I apologize to everyone who thought I meant them.  My bad.  Lord knows, I shouldn’t be complaining about anyone procrastinating.  I do it myself.  Yes, the military taught me to do the job and get it out-of-the-way, but I don’t always do that.  Right now, I need to scrub my house from top to bottom.  It’s not that it’s a pigsty, but it is dusty and I need polish the furniture and clean my floors.  When you have animals, you almost have to do the floor every day.  I don’t.  I procrastinate and leave them for another day.  Instead, I work on my book, a painting or crochet.  I don’t think anyone has enough hours in the day to get everything done.  Procrastination is necessary for our sanity.

IMG_8349We were surprised to awaken to 28 degree weather this a.m.  My puppies were not happy about having to go out in the cold to do their business.  I wasn’t happy either at 7:00 this morning to go outside.  It was very chilly, even with a jacket on.  So we hurried out and back inside as fast as possible.

 

2nd THE HANGMAN BK CVRI set a goal of writing 1,000 words a day on THE HANGMAN.  I don’t always meet my goal.  My pups have go out, right now, I’m writing this blog, I tweet about the books, do laundry, which is behind and a number of other things that must be done.  I’ll keep trying for that daily goal.  Writing 1,000 words doesn’t sound hard, and shouldn’t be, but sometimes it is if the characters are not talking.  Then I have to go back and review to see where and what my characters are doing.  That takes time.  Remember my motto, NEVER GIVE UP, NEVER SURRENDER.

I hope everyone has a great day and stay safe.

Dreamah

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

