BELLA, EMOTIONS, THE HANGMAN

I know it has been a while since I blogged, but I have been nothing but 149 pounds of sobbing blubber for days now.  I want to thank Sister for doing the blogs for me.  I am slowly improving, but due to the odd circumstances, it will take a while.  Bella is in quarantine because she accidentally bit Hubs while he was trying to pull her off Chloe.  I do so pray for a proper home for this beautiful animal.  Otherwise, she will have to be euthanized.

I have started the editing of THE HANGMAN.  I can’t wait for Sister to finish her part.  It is a very good book.

I was thinking about editing last night and remembered something I read in a book several years ago.  In the scene, the protagonist was riding in a jeep,  the driver came too close to some bushes.  She broke off a twig and chewed on it.  It just happened to be an Oleander bush.  Now I lived in Florida for several years.  One of the first things I learned was that Oleander is deadly poison.  So when you are writing, make sure you know about what plants you might use in your scenes.  Research, research.

I hope all are well and you are getting to spend quality time on your craft.  Please pray for Bella and we’ll talk later.

1/2/DREAMAHIMG_0740

 

 

Leave a Reply

