DRAGONFLY PAINTING, A WEATHER CHANGE, THE HANGMAN, SISTER’S COMPUTERS

IMG_20160125_111828I am happy to say I have finished my dragonfly painting.  The photograph of is doesn’t show the true colors or quality of the painting.  I think it looks pretty good considering I take lousy picture of my work, and I have an expensive camera, well not that expensive.  It all had to do with the proper lighting, which I don’t have.  Oh well at least you can see it.

Today we have a prediction of snow with a high of 37 today and tomorrow.  Then Wednesday a high of 51.  Go figure the weather out.  I can’t.  The mountains have been socked in off and on all day.  So far, we’ve lucked out where I live, no snow.  That is not to say it isn’t snowing on the north part of town, which it does as that is a higher elevation.

imagesBDJX3DZCI e-mailed Sister the latest draft of The Hangman.  It showed up on her iPad, but not her Mac.  She is still having trouble with her HP laptop.  They certainly don’t put the quality into products like they used to.  Companies don’t seem to have any pride in their workmanship anymore.  It seem to be, Oh well, let the consumer fix it.  Tooooooooooooooooooooooo much outsourcing to other countries for everything, even tech support.  I hate that US companies put the dollar before their product.   I’m getting off my soapbox.

NEW HANGMAN SINGLEI’m deep into the investigation in The Hangman.  It’s a matter of tying everything together and coming up with the final solution.  There is still a lot to add to the story, which I’m hard at work doing.

NEW SNATCHER CVRNext book is The Snatcher, which should prove interesting.

Everyone have a great week and stay safe out of any bad weather.  Keep writing.  Remember, NEVER GIVE UP, NEVER SURRENDER (from Galaxy Quest a silly film I like).

Dreamah

 

 

Leave a Reply

