GETTING TO THE GROCERY STORE, SNOW AGAIN, SUNSHINE TODAY, SNOWY ROADS AGAIN, THE HANGMAN, THE STONE KILLER

P1010737I was able to finally get out to the grocery store yesterday,  The roads were still snow packed in places  and sloppy in others.  I bought all my groceries and made it back home safe and sound.   I was so tired after lugging in all those bags, and putting the food away, I curled up in the recliner with the pups for a while.  I was thankful I didn’t have any trouble driving on the roads.   The sun was out for most of the day until the afternoon.  And surprise, surprise, we got another two inches of snow last night.  My cleaned off car has to be cleaned off again as does the driveway.  Since the temp is supposed to get above freezing today and with the sun, I hope it will help clear the roads.  The main roads don’t seem to be too bad. but the side streets in town are a bitch and people are slipping and sliding into the curb or getting stuck.  We’re lucky as we’re headed for a nice warm up with temps in the 50s.

2nd THE HANGMAN BK CVR

 

Revised 1 SK CoverMy big plans for today is more work on The Hangman, and later working on a painting as I don’t plan on going out until the roads are a lot clearer.  Don’t forget to give The Stone Killer a read as it’s the first book in the series.

So everyone have a great weekend and stay safe.

Dreamah

 

Leave a Reply

