DRAGON, SO EASY TO USE, WEATHER, THE HANGMAN, LIGHT AT THE END OF THE TUNNEL MAYBE

I am dictating this blog using Dragon naturally speaking software. I am quite amazed at how easy this program is to use. Of course if you don’t pronounce your words clearly, and insert your punctuation into your text, you do have to go back and edit a little to make sure that the system hasn’t inserted a word incorrectly. Outside of that factor, writing is so easy with this. I highly recommend buying Dragon natural premium 13.

Well I have to say March has certainly come in like a lion with all the high wind we’ve been having here in Colorado. It’s kicking up a lot of dust and stuff which is driving my sinuses crazy. But since I am a little nuts that is not surprising. We’ve been having 60 almost 70° weather for over a couple of weeks now. And this coming Friday we are supposed to have snow. Oh yea. But then again that’s Colorado weather for you and it is wonderful here. I hope everyone has been having a good week so far. I know I have been, even with the wind. As sister put up on her blog I am volunteering at the local PD, and have learned a lot. Of course I’m having to go back through my novel The Hangman and make a lot of corrections on the procedures, but that’s okay. I want my procedures in the story to be correct, as they are in actual police work. As police departments have limited resources, they cannot have all the lab equipment and processes like is portrayed on television. Wouldn’t it be great if they could do all the necessary investigation to be done and process all lab and evidence  in an hour’s time in real life. But that ain’t the way it happens folks.  Police work is a process that takes care and time to make sure there hasn’t been mistakes. So give a big THANK YOU to all the officers who work hard to keep us and our streets safe.  I know I do. .

NEW HANGMAN SINGLEThe Hangman is progressing quite well. I am on the downward road of the investigation. Now all I have to do is tie everything together and, hopefully, between now and the first two weeks of April this book will be completed. But then you know the old saying, ‘The best laid plans of mice and men somehow go astray’. Anything can happen. And I hope it does not. I would like to get on to the next book in the Jonas Black series. I am beginning to see the light at the end of the tunnel on this novel.

STONE KILLER SGNLE, NEWEveryone have a fantastic week and stay safe. Don’t forget to purchase The Stone Killer and give it a read before the next book is up.

Dreamah

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

