WARM WEATHER HOLDING, MAYBE A SPRING SHOWER, PLUGGING AWAY AT THE HANGMAN

images7JPAILFWIf this has been Colorado’s idea of winter, I’m loving every minute of it.  Outside of a few snow storms, and a three-day snow period, I certainly can’t complain.  February was way warmer than normal.  Yes, March was a bit colder with some snow, but nothing like the east.  I’ll take this dry climate and bright sunshiny days melting the snow away anytime over continual gray days.  I don’t handle gray days too well.  When I got home from my volunteer job at the PD and let the pups out into the back yard, there were three robins on the fence.  The squirrels are eating the new buds on the elm trees and the lilac bushes now have leaves showing. I love it, I love it, I love it here.  And tomorrow, we may have a spring shower to water the grass.

NEW HANGMAN SINGLECREATING KATHRYN CROWNSINGLE COVER, A C OF MI am happy with how THE HANGMAN is coming along.  A women I met a couple of weeks ago told me today how much she enjoyed reading CREATING KATHRYN CROWN and A CIRCLE OF MURDERS.  She was going to buy THE STONE KILLER tonight.  When you’ve been busting your butt to complete a novel, it’s NEW SNGLE STONE KILLER CVRreally great to hear from someone about how much they like your work.  Writer’s need validation for their efforts.  So when someone takes the time to let you know they liked your story, it is encouraging.  What drives me nuts is when people tell you they’ll write a review and then they never do.  Reviews are important for our ranking on Amazon.com.  So folks, if you tell an author you’ll write a review, do it.  Keep your word.

I hope everyone has a great weekend.  I’m planting rose bushes and praying I don’t have a black thumb for gardening.  Stay safe out there and spread love.  NEVER GIVE UP, NEVER SURRENDER!

Dreamah

 

 

Leave a Reply

