SNOW, COLD,EDITING, ETC

I’m looking out the window at the cold, rainy day pondering the mess our country is in.  And although there isn’t much I can do about it, other than my one vote in November, for God only knows who, I still worry.

I just saw a young girl on TV with the traditional scarf on her head.  I’m assuming she is Mulim.  The thing that bothered me is that her scarf is the American flag.  Now, should I be offended?  I don’t know.  But I was brought up to respect the flag.  It can never touch the ground, lay on a table unfolded, and especially worn as clothing, etc, etc.

Just talked to Sister in CO., of course she has to brag about her beautiful weather.  Sometimes she can be cruel.  She told me she has THE HANGMAN almost finished.  I am anxious to get started on the editing of it.  I would love to read a good book, but you know, since I started working with Sister, every time I pick up a book to read, I find myself wanting to edit it.  That takes some of the joy out of the reading.

Well it is lunch time, so I think a peanut butter sandwich is in order.  Of course, I have to put some of our sister’s homemade strawberry jam on it.  You all take it easy and keep working.  It will pay off, you will see.  We’ll talk later.  DREAMAHIMG_0168

Leave a Reply

