STILL KICKING, ON ME BEING STUPID, BRIGHT SUNSHINE, MY ROSES, THE HANGMAN

thIWAOFZXGWell folks I am still kicking. Slowly but surely day by day I am getting better, until I pulled a stupid stunt last evening. My dear friend and adopted sister arrived to spend some time with me here in Colorado, which has thrilled me to no end. As the spare bedroom is where I keep the litter box and where sister is going to sleep, I decided to move it. Now mind you I was at the doctor yesterday, one reason was my back which I have hurt, and the doctor said no lifting. So what did I do last night, I tried to lift the litter box with all the litter in it. Now folks I do not believe in calling anyone stupid, but even I have to admit that was a stupid trick on my part because I hurt my back again. So I spent a painful night rubbed down with every kind of anti-inflammatory cream I could lay my hands on slathered all over my back and right hip. Needless to say I did not sleep all that well. But I am doing better. I did take a half of a Bufferin, and I am able to walk better. I have learned my lesson and will follow the doctor’s orders. I hate not being able to do much other than sit on a heating pad.  Damn!!  It’s my own fault.

imagesYW79DRE4Today is a blessed bright and shiny and even if it is windy. I went out to see if my roses had survived the snow and cold weather. Their little leaves are just sprouting all over the place, I am happy to say. Except the one gold rose that I was hoping to see sprouting by now. It’s still bright green so I’m hoping it is a slow grower and just hasn’t decided to sprout yet. All I can do is cross my fingers and pray.

2nd THE HANGMAN BK CVRWell I just picked printed off everything I have written on The Hangman for my sister to read while she is here and give me a good hard opinion of what she thinks. Now that my brain seems to be working clearer, maybe I can get the rest of this book down on paper. It is not that far from being completed. Then once it has been edited and edited and edited again, I will upload it to Amazon and hopefully not have to redo anything. Then onto The Snatcher, the third book in the Jonas Black series.NEW SNATCHER CVR

NEW SNGLE STONE KILLER CVRSINGLE COVER, A C OF MEveryone check out all our other novels and give them a read and let us know what you think. We do value your opinion.

Everyone have a great week and stay safe.

Dreamah

CREATING KATHRYN CROWN

Leave a Reply

