RAIN, FRUSTRATION, ETC.

Well, here I am again.  It seems like forever since I have been able to do a blog. Finally gave up on that piece of junk HP I bought.   Then my old Mac went south.  Won’t even open.  Seems there was a short in the battery, and now it is fried.  So I was forced to buy a computer.  Got me a Macbook Pro.  It was on sale.  I love this thing.  There are some things I can’t work, but I am sure I will catch on to it in time.  Macs are so much easier to use than any other computer.

Once again, we are dog sitting.  We are in Louisville while daughter and her hubby are off to Paris.  They are having a blast and they deserve it.  Their  next stop is Ireland.  I would love to go there, but I don’t fly.  Guess I’m stuck in the USA.  And that’s fine with me.  I haven’t seen much of it yet.

With all the rain and cold we have been having, I don’t have my garden in, but now I’m in Louisville and can’t plant anything anyway.  I swear, it seems my life is destined to be a peeled zero forever.  I even went off and left the mss for THE HANGMAN laying (or lying) on the table.  Seems like I could screw up a soup sandwich.

AND to top it all off, everyone in Boone County had beautiful dogwood trees this year.  I had one pitiful little blossom on my tree.  How do you explain that?  I was so embarrassed.  There it was in the front yard for all the world to see.  One bloom.  That’s it.

I sure hope you all are having a great Spring, and all is well with you.  As soon as I get back home, I will plant something and then I will be a happy camper.  Or gardener.  Our son-in-law brought some roses from his hotel.  It was all decorated for the KY Derby.  I’m going to try and root a couple of them.  Wish me luck.  I have never tried this before.  If you have any pointers, please let me know.

I gotta go now.  We have to take the dog to the vet at 1:00.  Take it easy and be safe,  We’ll talk later.

DREAMAH

 

Leave a Reply

