COMPUTER, WEATHER, DOGS, STUFF

Hey everyone:  I can’t tell you how happy I am to be working with a Mac again.  I love this computer.  And although I am not computer savvy,  a Mac is easy to learn.

We are still in Louisville and it is still pretty nippy.  The high for today is 63, and tomorrow is a high of 55.  My mother would call this kind of weather in May, “Blackberry Winter.”  I don’t know why but that is what she called a cold spell this late in the year.  The daughter will be back from Ireland on Friday, and we hope to go home then.  If it warms up, plants will go in the garden next week.  I am so anxious to plant something.  I’m about ready to just stick some plastic flowers in the ground and call it done.

Poor little Zoe.  I feel so bad for her.  Daughter says she can see a little bit, but I’m not sure.  She tries to run and play with my Chloe and she ends up running into the furniture.  Or the wall. Of course, she is 14 and has a lot of old dog problems.  But she is a sweetheart.  Zoe and Chloe, the Twit Twins, or puppies.

I can’t believe I left my house without the mss for THE HANGMAN.  I haven’t been able to edit diddly squat.  Of course, Sister is not too pleased, but then she hasn’t finished writing THE HANGMAN, so there.  She can’t complain too much.  But, none the less, I do feel bad.  But you all go ahead and read THE STONE KILLER,  the first Jonas Black novel.  It will whet your appetite for THE HANGMAN.

You all take it easy and try to work on your writing a little bit each day.  We’ll talk again soon.

DREAMAH

Leave a Reply

