MEMORIAL DAY, GARDEN,EDITING, ETC

Good morning everyone:  I can’t believe it is  Monday already.  This weekend has gone by so fast.  Thank goodness I don’t have to cook today, our neighbors  have invited us over for a cook out this afternoon.  I love it when I don’t have to cook.

We’re going to Mansfield tomorrow.  Gonna spend a week with our other sister.  Her son is in from CO.  and he is planning a fish fry next weekend.  I would go just about anywhere for a fish fry. I would eat fish every day if I could afford it.  But seafood is so expensive her in KY.  It would be cheaper to make a trip to FL to get it.  But I’m not going to FL until I have to.

Got some more editing done on THE HANGMAN.  I hope how soon Sister finishes it.  I am anxious to know what happens.

Since I’m leaving town again, I have more laundry to do.  I haven’t even unpacked my summer clothes.  How lazy is that?  Guess I have to now. The sister in Ohio keeps her air-conditioner set close to 80.  Her house is like an oven in the summer time.  I even wear short sleeves in the winter up there.

Well Chloe has decided she wants to take a nap on my lap.  She refuses to move and I don’t have the energy to fight with her today.  So, I will publish this and give her room to lay across my lap.  With all I have to do today I hope I can get some editing in.  You all take it easy and have a great Memorial Day.  If you were ever in the military, I thank you for your service and am so glad you made it home.  Hubs was in the Marine Corps, as far as he is concerned, that is the only branch of the Military fit to serve in.  Well you know how Marines are.  Once again have a Blessed Day and we’ll talk later.

Leave a Reply

