SUNDAY, FOOD, COMPANY

990

COME ON SPRING

Well, I have to say that yesterday was one of the best days I’ve had in a long time.  Our nephew from CO.  did a fish fry and make BBQ from a large piece of brisket.  But most of all was the company.  Friends came down from Rittman, OH.  We haven’t seen them in almost a year.  It was one of those “all day in the kitchen” kind of days.  We had deep fried Walleye.  I don’t know if that’s how it’s spelled, but it was awesome.  There was the BBQ’ed brisket, potato salad, baked beans, cole slaw, various and sundry pickles, etc.  Then we had beer brownies, now I have never heard of these, but they are very good.  Along with German chocolate cheesecake and strawberry/ rhubarb crumble.   I thought I would have to have a tow truck to get me away from the table.  Lordy, I love days like that.

Yesterday was one of those cool spring days you get now and again.  I actually had to put on a sweater to sit out on the porch.  And when I got up this morning, our sister had turned on the heat.

I have to tell you what I discovered.  Macy’s has what they call “The Last Act” department.  I don’t know about you all, but I can’t afford to pay $70.00 to $80.00 for a blouse or sweater.  Well, in this department, things are marked down 80–90%.  I got one top that had been $89.90 but I payed $11.90 for it.  You just can’t beat that.

I still haven’t figured out how to insert a photo into the blog, but I did order a book from Amazon that will help me.  I will get it on Friday and we’ll see if I can still learn something.

We are going home tomorrow and I am ready to get back to my own homestead.  I love visiting, but home is where I want to be after a couple of days.  I hope to get out to CO this fall to see Sister.  It has been two years since I last saw her.  That is way too long.

That is her on the phone now, so I had better talk to her.  You all take care of yourselves and we’ll talk later.

DREAMAH

I did it, but the picture is too large.

Leave a Reply

