Sister,HEAT, ETC

Good morning everyone:  I know I am late with the blog, but I just could not seem to get myself together yesterday.  It was  one of those days that everything I tried to do turned to crap.  So, I’m giving it another try.

I am so excited, so scared, so up in the air that I don’t know what to do.  I told you we went to Lake Cumberland Resort for the weekend.  Well we have decided to buy a cabin and move there permanently.  Sister says we are crazy.  That’s because we will be fifteen miles from anything.  And getting to the resort is about a 2 1/2 mile road straight up the mountain. The only problem will be in the winter, and that is only if the weather is bad.  We will make the total permanent residents 14.  I do not have a problem with that.

So I have so much in front of me I feel sort of overwhelmed.  But I have to put the editing of THE HANGMAN on the front burner.  It won’t matter if I own a cabin in the woods or not, if I don’t edit, Sister will kill me.  But right now she is suffering from the heat in Colorado and not concerned with me.  That will all end tomorrow when she gets air-conditioning put in the house.

Ya know, we set a date we want a book finished, then things start happening and we just seem to draw a blank.  I know other writers experience the same thing, but we always thought we were different.  Ha.  Guess not.  I know the heat has affected Sister to the point of misery and when you are that miserable, you just can’t think.  I don’t really have an excuse except that the inside of my head must look like a plate of scrambled eggs.

Well, I better get to work.  There is so much to do I don’t know where to start.  You all take it easy and as soon as I figure out how, I will send a picture of my new home.  At least I hope it will be my new home.  Talk later

DREAMAH

 

Leave a Reply

