CLEANING, CLEARING OUT, DINNER, TORTURE

Oh my stars and garters, I don’t even know where to start.  We have begun THE GREAT CLEAN OUT!!  I had no idea we had so much  junk.  The trash can runneth over and two car loads have gone to Goodwill.  That is just the garage, and there is still stuff to go through.  It breaks my heart but I’m not going to be able to put up our 9 1/2 ft. Christmas Tree. On top of that, we have @#%$ years of Christmas Decorations to go through.  I just hope the kids will want what I can’t keep.

I have sat around here all day and not given a thought to dinner.  So I threw a small eye of round roast in the pressure cooker and there’s dinner.  Throw in some potatoes, onions, carrots and stuff and it will be awesome. ( I don’t know how to spell the D word)

Several years ago, I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia.  I have handled it ok until recently.  Now the pain in my arms is at least a 8 1/2–9 on the 1–10 pain scale.  My dr. sent me to an acupuncturist to see if he could help.  Let me tell you what he did to me is beyond belief.  First he put two needles in each arm.  Then he hooked me up to what looked like battery cables and turned on the juice.  Hubs went with me and God Bless him he got to sit there and turn the machine up every few minutes.  I tell you he had a satisfied grin on his face.  He said he got no pleasure from it, but I don’t believe him.  I would rather have three babies with nothing for pain than go through that again.  If it doesn’t help, I have to go back and do it all over again.

Ok, the pressure cooker is finished, so it is time to add the veggies and get dinner on the table.  You all take care of yourselves and keep up your writing.  We’ll talk again soon.

DREAMAH

 

Leave a Reply

