SUMMER, TOMATOES, ETC.

Hey everyone:  I know, I know.  It has been ages since we have put up a blog.  I swear this has been the summer from Hell.  Sister in Colorado has been very busy helping her best friend.  I can’t fault her for it.  In my opinion, that is why we are put here on earth.  To help others.  I have been busy with the garden and trying to sell this house.  Every time there is a showing, we have to take the dogs and leave the house for an hour or two.  Oh I just want to be on top of my mountain where it is peaceful and quiet.  That’s all I want.

Now we are inundated with tomatoes and cucumbers.  I’ve already made pickles.  Now I think I will make some Gazpacho.  We all love it and it uses up the plethora of tomatoes we have.  But just as soon as I get the kitchen all nasty and tomato juice all over the place, the realtor will want to do a showing.  So it is a never ending battle around here.

I’m not going to be able to go visit Sister in Colorado, what with all that is going on, but I did go up to Mansfield for a few days to visit our sister there.  It was my nieces  birthday party.  While we were there, her air conditioner went out.  Oh my goodness.  How miserable that was.  But she got it fixed the day we came home.

So, that is my sad story for not.  I sure hope things get better around here.  At least slows down a bit.  I am so ready for fall I can’t stand it.  I am done with the heat.  You all taker care of yourselves and we’ll

Leave a Reply

