INSPECTORS, PACKING, INTERSTATE 75, ETC

Well here I am again. I know it has been a while and I really feel rotten. Both Sister and I have been so busy with other than writing stuff, I feel like a whirling dervish.
The buyer of our house had an inspection done and of course there were a couple of things wrong. 3 nails were loose in a shingle on the roof and Finches have built a huge nest in the attic. Of course he wants that taken out, and I understand that. The roofing company we hired to do the work looked at it and said the inspector is nuts. It took less than 10 minutes to do the work.
The cabin, however, is a different story. The deck is bowed from the weight of the hot tub. There is no fireplace even tho it looks like there is. When you pull the screen there is a tray full of pretty rocks and no fireplace. For me that is a deal breaker right there. So we are going back to the cabin tomorrow to deal with all of that. Oh, and the pile of crap that the realtor called bird s–t is actually bat crap. There are 4 bats living in a decorative thing over the front door.I don’t know what to do about that. Bats are good and I refuse to let them kill the poor things. And when the inspector turned on the water in the kitchen, the faucet fell apart. Had enough? Me too.
Wish us luck and keep your fingers crossed that we can get the deck shored up enough to hold the hot tub. Y’all take it easy and be good to yourselves. We’ll talk when I get back from the cabin.
DREAMAHth[10]

Leave a Reply

